For Tomi, Lea and Bea

Slow song

Pelicans a few,
mourn slow their wings blue,
untouched a calm sea below,
listens Bea’s distant song,
till all its notes dissolve.

Spider

Above, next to a swirling spade
she lays her green web,
so we all knit nights ebb,
beneath her peaceful shade.

I write these lines from where we first met.
The sea is quiet. Just a breeze, few people and some pelicans.
I’m with friends that are staying over for some days. I’ve met them a few days ago.
Took them in to stay at home and they turned to be amazing, daring and so happy young people,
that they’ve brought so merry moments I will not forget.  It was Tomi (Finland), Lea (Croacia) and Bea (Germany) that rather took me in, really. They’ve been travelling as a way of life for a couple of years, and they see no end. You can find some photos of their days at home and the hammocks we stacked vertically hanging from the walls to fit (www.nowgasm.wordpress.com)

In my thoughs a lot to tell, as I’ve had the most amazing ceremonial days. Went off the jungle for a while.
Let me just share for the time being, that I a Maya ritual baptism attended, and while seeking to greet the honoured subject,
it was me I met in the middle of copal smoke, just below white clouds that opened to a circle above in the air.

Are you merry, Meredith? I am, so much.

J.

Leave a Reply

