Lighter

I took this slice of time today just before sunset a couple of days ago. It made me look back over my shoulder to the road walked and thank life for everything that has made me be what I am today; I am, after all, the stories I have told to myself even when heard from someone else as well as all those that have happened to me. I release them now all into our vast and always caring Universe.

I am to travel lighter from now on, keeping just their essence in my heart. I have no use for the weight of their matter any more,  just their kind spirit.

Meditation at Uno Astrolodge's beach in Tulum, Q.Roo. Mexico
Meditation at Uno Astrolodge’s beach in Tulum, Q.Roo. Mexico

Creative Commons License
Lighter (text and photo ‘Meditation at Uno Astrolodge’s beach’) by Juan Aya M. is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at juan.ayza@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

